Inktober – Day #2

Did you already experience this feeling that it’s not up to you what you’re doing but that someone / something’s deciding for you? I had it just a short time ago when I started today’s drawing for Inktober. Yesterday I did a bijou tile (2×2 inch for all those of you who are not into Zentangle) and although I wanted it to be something abstract, I changed plans when I had the vague idea that it might become the portrait of a woman. I went for that and wasn’t all that happy with the result. Well. Today the exact same thing happened after I had drawn the string. Right away, I had this picture in my head with all the tangles already in it and I liked the result. This is a very rare thing to happen but here it is: ANOTHER Zentangle-inspired portrait of a woman on a bijou tile.

Inktober #2

Tangles used: CO2, Cruffle (without filling), Gneiss and Nipa

Let’s see if I can produce something different this month or if I end up with 31 bijou-sized portraits! 😀

Leave a comment

