Inktober – Day #16

I was THIS far away from throwing the half-finished piece away since there were just SO many mistakes in the dwarfe’s anatomy… But since I’m so tired and wanted o have the drawing finished already, I just pushed through. I hope I made the background eye-catching enough to distract you from the mistakes.. ^^; Can’t really say I like the dwarf, but I do like the tangled rock in the background (it was supposed to look like the entrance to a tunnel or cave). I tried to make the tonal value darker towards the centre of the tile. Is that noticeable..? See for yourself, here’s my bijou tile for Inktober 16th:

inktober-16

Tangles used: Betweed, Knightsbridge, Munchin, Paradox, River, Tipple, Zedbra

I love the transition between Paradox and Betweed. In a bigger space I can also imagine a “tidier” and really cool transition between Knightsbridge and Zedbra (one of my favourite tangles).

For the next days, I’d like to avoid:

a) men

b) men’s anatomy

c) drawing hands

Let’s see if I can manage to get around all that..

Leave a comment

