Diva Challenge #246: Save the Trees!

Theoretically, I didn’t have the time for this week’s challenge (I urgently have to tangle the new blog header for winter!), but this week’s challenge really spoke to me so I HAD to squeeze it in before doing other stuff.

The challenge #246 was issued by India’s first CZT, Dilip Patel, who asked us to choose only one tangle of our liking and to tangle a tree with it. I decided to tangle an ATC and chose Diva Dance for my tangle because I love it and think it’s a great tangle for creating bark and foliage alike. However, I’m not sure if my contribution ist really a monotangle because I drew the city in the background.. But I do hope it counts.

119_Save the Trees

Tangles used: Diva Dance (and tangleation)

This ATC was drawn with Sakura Pigma Mikrons in Black, Blue and Green as well as Faber-Castell Polychromos coloured pencils.

Hope you like this week’s contribution! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #246: Save the Trees!

  1. I love your picture and the use of diva dance. Also I love the ‘eyes’ peeking out of the trunk lol.

Leave a comment

