Diva Challenge #252: A tangled inception

This week’s Diva Challenge was such fun: “String Theory: Tangle within a tangle… it’s like inception… but with tangles” – which means: Choose a tangle, enlarge it and use it as your string. The Diva here referred to the film Inception, which I know and like, too. As somebody who always has had some issues with strings (no fantasy or luck here..), this is like a dream come true. This is what I came up with this week:

DC-252_Tangle as a string
Tangles used: AHH, Beadlines, CO2, Cruffle, Mooka, Printemps, Tipple (some with auras), Triangles

My string was Cruffle, one of my favourite tangles (even though I don’t use it very much these days) and yes, I used a glass for the big circle. Small circles are fine, but such a big one…? Nah… I thought about a strong difference in value for each half of Cruffle, to give it a “Yin and Yang”-quality. I didn’t really succeed there, but I still look the result. Might have gone over the top a little bit with all the Mooka and Printemps, but… it looked so empty without them. And I like it. Since that workshop with Michele Beauchamp, Mooka and  I really have become friends. 🙂

I’d have loved to tangle more than this one tile, but this week my time is a bit more limited than last week. However, all the other tiles already postet are so inspiring and  make me really want to use these kinds of strings again in the future. It’s a great idea! If you want to see what everyone else came up with, click here to go to the Diva’s post.

4 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #252: A tangled inception

  1. Great idea to use Cruffle! Nice choise of other tangles, too. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog. I loved to read your “About” page, sooo recognizable 😉

Leave a comment

