Diva Challenge #253: New Tangle: Molygon

First of all I want to thank everyone who visited last time and even left a comment. I’m always so happy to read them! 🙂

This week’s Diva Challenge, to use the new official tangle Molygon, came as no surprise since the Zentangle HQ released it only a few days ago. I had lots of fun experimenting with it recently, it’s almost like it is alive and snaking and curling its way all over the paper. And it’s very versatile, too. Although I guessed correctly what the new challenge would be, I’m very late this time “thanks” to a cold I caught last weekend which knocked me out for most of the week. At least I was able to look at alle the other contributions to this weeks challenge and believe me: There’s some REALLY awesome artwork there! Stephanie from Everything is Art shared a pictured from her sketchbook where she illustrated some of the fillings she cam up with. One of them immediately reminded me of citrus fruit slices. So.. I took up this idea from Stephanie’s sketchbook (thank you for sharing, Stephanie!) and this is how it turned out:

DC-253_Molygon
Tangles used: Knightsbridge, Molygon

Be sure to check out the awesome artwork of tanglers from all around the world for this weeks challenge, too!

5 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #253: New Tangle: Molygon

  1. Oooo. Very pretty. Reminds me of orange and lime slices. What a wonderful idea. The Knightsbridge in the background makes the Molygon stand out like they are sitting on a table.

Leave a comment

