Inktober 2016 – Day 1

intital fir the letter "i"nktober is here! Inktober (if you’ve never heard of it click here) was such fun that I wanted to try it again. Last year’s theme were Zentangle-inspired portraits. If you want to check them out, click on the tag “inktober” at the end of this post. I really enjoyed the bijou format last year since it lead to some really cool results and can be finished pretty quickly which is important since I have so many things on my mind.

I decided to continue with the bijous this year, too, for the very same reasons (at least I hope there’ll be some cool results). Since I’m usually easy at a loss for what to draw after a few days, I wanted to have a theme again. I didn’t have to think very long for what to do: I’ll be doing initals this year. Yes, maybe it’s not the most spectacular thing there is, but I thought it would be pretty cool to tangle something during Inktober that I can continue to use in this blog. Yep, that’s right: From now on the first letter in each post will be a tangled initial. I think that’ll look pretty cool! (and maybe I’ll learn how to scan colours well, too.^^; )

For the first day of Inktober I tangled two letters, the “I” (with Ansu and Sand Swirl) at the beginning of this post and this “N”:
initial for the letter "N"

 

 

 

 
Tangles used: ING, Printemps, Diva Dance

I definitely want to use colour reguarly for the initals to practice my use of colour. This is something I shy at doing.

The next post might not be tomorrow. Although I strife to tangle daily during Inktober. I found posting on a daily basis last year to be stressful and it was one reason why I stopped last year. This year, I’ll collect my contributions for a few days before posting again. Hope to see you then!

Please leave me a comment if you’re playing, too! I’d love to see your contributions for Inktober. 🙂

One thought on “Inktober 2016 – Day 1

Leave a comment

