Diva Challenge #287: Use My Tangle – Dreamcatcher

initial for the letter "N"o way it’s already this late?! Today Yesterday was a national holiday in Germany (celebrating the united Germany) so I was able to start right away with the Diva Challenge this week. It’s already past midnight which is a fitting time to post my piece for this week’s Diva Challenge (and which is no problem at all since Monday was a national holiday in Germany and another two days of free time are yet to come). It is the first challenge of the month and therefore it’s time for a UMT (use my tangle)-challenge. The Diva’s random number generator was hard at work (ok, maybe not so much) and chose Daniel Lamothe’s tangle Dreamcatcher for us.

I don’t know if I had chosen this tangle if I had discovered it on the internet but after trying it must say Dreamcatcher is really cool and a lot of fun to do! The optical effect is really very interesting, thanks a lot for sharing, Daniel! At first I had some trouble to draw the arcs symmetrically, so I played a little dot first where I thought the arc would peak before drawing a line and this really helped me a lot to get a more appealing result. And I’m really very happy with this one:

DC-287
Tangles used: Barberpole (with happy mistake in it *g*), Cruffle, Dreamcatcher, Flux, Hypnotic, ‘Nzeppel, Printemps, Trelina, Wheelz

I’m sure there’ll be tons of great contributions this week, so don’t forget to check them all out on the Diva’s blog! Preferrably after leaving me a comment here if you feel like it. 🙂

Have fun with Dreamcatcher and if you’re participating, too, with Inktober! I guess the next post will be on Wednesday. Hope you’ll be back then.

11 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #287: Use My Tangle – Dreamcatcher

Leave a comment

