Inktober – Day #14

The end of the second week of Inktober is here. Wow, two weeks of drawing and tangling on a daily basis! I’m really proud I made it to this point, but I’m quite sad that this project needs all the time I can spare at the moment and that other articles I want to write and other projects like tangling through “One Zentangle a Day” by Beckah Krahula will have to wait until November.. Maybe I can treat Inktober as a warm-up to what will come?

Today I have the third male character in a row, which is another thing I’d never thought would happen before I started Inktober. Men are not my specialty (as you can deduct from this guy’s anatomy…), but it is a welcome change! How do you like my Djinn?

IMG_0002

Tangles used: Ahh, Auraknot, Cruffle, Hollibaugh, Hypnotic, Something unnamed

When I had inked the Djinn, I thought that some tattoos would look good on him – tangled tattoos, of course. Finding the “right” ones was a bit harder this time. Auraknot and Hypnotic were easy, the rest was hard. This chain of spiky circles was an invention of mine since I couldn’t find anything that fit here for my taste. I’m not sure if I will name it or play a bit longer with it. What is your opinion?

I also thought about “violating” my black&white colour scheme here and give him a golden earring. But I think that some things simply should stay as they are and black&white  (and a little grey) are quite enough right now.

Leave a comment

