The Diva Challenge #3: Eyes Wide Shut

I still have to tangle the tile for this week’s challenge, so here’s the next part of my “Diva Challenge”-challenge for now. If you haven’t read it yet: I’ll tangle myself all through the old challenges Laura Harms, the Diva, ever issued, starting with 2010/2011. This is only the second challenge from that period, if you want you can read the first part here.

The challenge #3 (yep, I skipped #2 for now) was to draw your string with your eyes closed. Honestly, I underestimated what weird stuff might happen here. Of course I forgot to take a picture of my string, but it looked something like this:

DC-003_Eyes-wide-shut_string

Not a great many areas fit for tangling, hunh? Well… that’s why I ignored most of it and just had some fun. Never forget that the string is only a suggestion! ;-P This is the result:

DC-003_Eyes-wide-shut
Tangles used: Crescent Moon, Fescu, Hibred, Hollibaugh, Quipple and Zinger

Crescent Moon really creeps up quite often.. which is interesting because although I do like the effect, I’m not especially fond of this tangle. Which doesn’t mean I don’t like it. It sounds rather complicated and it actually IS.

On this tile I like the distribution of the values, it’s quite interesting I think. And I like the depth created by Crescent Moon and Hollibaugh together.

All in all the challenge was interesting. However, for the future I definitely prefer to draw my string with my eyes wide open.

2 thoughts on “The Diva Challenge #3: Eyes Wide Shut

Leave a comment

